Dropbox tutorial: How to leave a shared folder

By April 13, 2013Blog, Video

If you use Dropbox to collaborate, you may be wondering how to leave a shared folder. The scenario may be you no longer need to collaborate with the other people in the shared folder. Or you want to free up more space on your Dropbox account — leaving a shared folder means the files inside it no longer count toward your Dropbox total.

This 2-minute video demonstrates how to leave a shared Dropbox folder that a friend, colleague, or someone else created and invited you to join. It shows the steps required to find and leave the folder, and the options to keep copies of the files.

This and other techniques are explained in depth in Dropbox In 30 Minutes, available as an inexpensive paperback, ebook, PDF, or file download. Visit this page to see what’s inside, and learn about purchasing options here.

To watch the video, press the player button below: